Today I think I'll write about one of my many frustrations with living with ADHD.
I'm worth more than people think I am. I realize I have a lot of making up to do, considering how late I was in getting diagnosed but now that I've realized my true potential, it's my goal to make others...especially those I work with...see that I've got what it takes. See, I was only recenlty diagnosed and I'm 31 but I still find it very frustrating when people don't see my worth. let's take my job for example. in the beginning I was doing very well then around the six month mark things started to go from bad to worse. I was getting used to that considering my past employment history but I decided to take charge. iwent to the doctor and with his help, I've really done much better...but try explaining that to some people.
I've been at my job for one year and one month now, I hold a master's degree and I'm sitting at the lowest spot on the proverbial totem poll. Now that I see how far I've come, I've made it a goal for others to see that as well. This, is not an easy task. Sure, I still mess up some times but I chalk that up to being human. I feel like I go in each day giving around 110% but feel that the people that need to notice...well, they don't because they are used to the old Jayne that was a disorganized mess. Not sure how to change this but feel that if I keep posting on here that maybe...just maybe someone will read this and have some tips and tricks that can help me out.
No comments:
Post a Comment