It's definitely been a while since my last post, which happened to be on my birthday and I have to say that there have definitely been a lot of changes in my life...some for the better and some not so much. I'll start with the better...
I finally have my own place. This is huge for me as I was living with a roommate and in a situation that I had wanted to be out of for over a year. See, I try really hard to please others, many times at my own personal expense. My living situation was one of those times. My roommate at the time, she's nice enough...but I was just very unhappy living with her. I wanted to move out over a year ago but when I approached her she asked me to give her one more year. I really didn't want to but I felt terrible so I said fine. Again, although I was unhappy, I didn't want her to be...so I sucked it up and lived with her for yet another year which proved to be a huge mistake. Now that I'm out of there, she and I don't talk anymore and that's not exactly how I wanted things to end. We are in a bit of a mess with the deposit and where I usually, well, always back down and just take it...this time I feel...no I know I'm in the right and I just can't budge so we aren't really talking. It sucks but damnit...for once I'm sticking up for myself...which I've learned through the ADHD books...isn't always that easy. No, I'm not blaming the ADHD but just saying it's something I've learned as many times that damn ADHD gets in the way of a person's confidence level...as it has mine.
So, that being said, I now live on my own with my two incredible chihuahuas, and that part of my life is happy. Other than that though..things are still a complete mess...which is where you, my loyal readers (if there are any) come into play. I need to get my finances on track..something that is ridiculously hard for me to figure out. Again, not blaming the ADHD but there was a complete chapter on finances and whatnot and how they can spiral out of control for people with ADHD. So, how do I get things on track? What can I do to get things figured out in a way that makes sense in my jumbled up brain?
Who knew that one aspect, finances, could really ruin a persons personality? I am a go-getter. I'm an out-going person. Or well, I was. Lately, I'm only comfortable if I'm home alone. I've never seen myself as a non-social person yet lately, getting me out of the house is almost impossible. I have noticed in myself a huge decline in my desire to be around others and it's well...depressing.
That's all for now. Hopefully my next time writing won't be six months...but then again, who knows? Right now I've gotta get things on track.
No comments:
Post a Comment